Do you qualify for the government's EHR incentive payments?

The HITECH Act allocated $19 billion to help qualified medical professionals make the transition to an electronic health record system. To receive incentives under the EHR incentive programs, health care providers need to meet a few eligibility criteria.

Who is eligible under the Medicare EHR Incentive program?

  • Doctor of medicine or osteopathy
  • Doctor of dental surgery or dental medicine
  • Doctor of podiatry
  • Doctor of optometry
  • Chiropractor

Who is eligible under the Medicaid EHR Incentive program?

  • Physicians
  • Nurse practitioner
  • Certified nurse-midwife
  • Dentist
  • Physician Assistant in a Federally Qualified Health Center or Rural Health Clinic led by a PA

Additionally, the Medicaid program requires the provider to meet one of the following criteria:

  • Have a minimum 30% Medicaid patient volume
  • Have a minimum 20% Medicaid patient volume, and is a pediatrician
  • Practice predominantly in a FQHC or RHC with at least 30% patient volume attributable to needy individuals

Have questions about the eligibility requirements? Contact our HITECH Compliance team to learn how you can qualify.

This page was generated in 0.0582 seconds.